Testing out New Camera Gear

Cassie and I are gearing up to head out to the Badlands and the Black Hills with some friends tomorrow. This will be our first great chance to capture a lot of footage for our short film project. To assist us with that, I was just recently sent a “slider” that allows the camera to move very smoothly along a track in order to simulate a short dolly shot.

To test it out, I went into our yard and had some fun taking footage, and the results are posted in the Vimeo video below. I’m also excited to share that I’m starting to working on a series of new electronic music compositions, one of which is previewed in this video. I’m looking forward to sharing our work when I return!

Yard Garden Test – indiSLIDERmini from Nathan Edwards on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

