New Track: Burn and Fade

Last week, I made a deal with myself that I would record a song this weekend, then had fun spending the past two days holed up in the basement. This is the first track I’ve done that features ukulele, and also the first full track recorded on my new Focusrite interface. The project also gave me a chance to mic up the drum set and experiment a little with capturing a great acoustic drum sound. Ultimately, I think the music reflects the dialogue in a style reminiscent of of Josh Ritter meets Ryan Adams. I’m very pleased with the results!

http://bandcamp.com/EmbeddedPlayer/v=2/track=4258356176/size=venti/bgcol=FFFFFF/linkcol=4285BB/

Leave a Reply

